Edit ModuleShow Tags

Forbidden Music


Mar 21, 2019
07:30 PM until 09:30 PM


New Century Chamber Orchestra welcomes Venezuelan-American pianist Vanessa Perez for performances that explore music written by composers under the shadow of oppressive regimes. Making her debut appearance with the ensemble, Perez will feature alongside Music Director Daniel Hope in a rare performance of Erwin Schulhoff's Double Concerto for Violin, Piano and Strings. Also featured on the program is Shostakovich's Chamber Symphony, Op. 110a, Hans Krasa's Tanec and two works by Mendelssohn: String Symphony No. 13 in C minor, "Sinfoniesatz" and String Symphony No. 10 in B Minor.

Presented by New Century Chamber Orchestra



$29 to $61.


View map First Congregational Church
2345 Channing Way
Berkeley, CA

Additional Information


New Century Chamber Orchestra



Contact email


We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of this information. However, you should always call ahead to confirm dates, times, location, and other information.

Edit Module
Edit Module

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Sign up to get our e-newsletter and receive exclusive invites to special events, parties, and happenings.

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags

Find us on Facebook

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags