Alexander String Quartet with host and lecturer, Robert Greenberg


Jan 13, 2018
10:00 AM until 01:00 PM


For over 20 years, thousands of audience members from the Bay Area and beyond have savored San Francisco Performances' Saturday Morning musical conversations, exploring composers and concepts with the Alexander String Quartet and SFP's music historian-in-residence Robert Greenberg. The series combines complete performances of string quartets with Greenberg's witty profound takes on these works, their creators and their place in history and the hearts of music lovers.

This final concert of Part 1 in the Berkeley series focusing on Dmitri Shostakovich features the Piano Quintet in G minor, Op. 57 and Quartet No. 7 in F-sharp minor, Op. 108. Roger Woodward will be playing the piano.

Presented by San Francisco Performances





View map St. John's Presbyterian Church, Berkeley
2727 College Avenue
Berkeley, CA

Additional Information


San Francisco Performances



Contact name

Nancy Bertossa

Contact email

We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of this information. However, you should always call ahead to confirm dates, times, location, and other information.

Edit Module
Edit Module

Edit Module